The Amazons confirm debut album details

The Amazons have announced the details of their self-titled debut album that is due out in June.

The Amazons is due for release on June 2 via Fiction Records. The album will feature 11 tracks, including singles ‘Junk Food Forever’ and ‘Ultraviolet’. It’s produced by Catherine Marks (Wolf Alice, Foals), and was recorded at the Assault and Battery Studios in west London.

The album is now available for pre-order from the band’s website, or iTunes, Amazon and Google Play.

Album tracklisting:
1. Stay With Me
2. Burn My Eyes
3. In My Mind
4. Junk Food Forever
5. Raindrops
6. Black Magic
7. Ultraviolet
8. Little Something
9. Holy Roller
10. Something in the Water
11. Palace

To coincide with the announcement, they’ve also unveiled the video for their current single ‘Black Magic which will feature on the album.

The Amazons are currently on tour. Catch them on their remaining dates, and announced festival slots. The Amazons will play:

14 – Cambridge, Portland Arms
15 – Oxford, The Bullingdon
16 – Guildford, The Boileroom
17 – Brighton, Patterns

5 – Sheffield, Plug
6 – Manchester, Deaf Institute
7 – Glasgow, King Tut’s
11 – Birmingham, Mama Roux’s
13 – Reading, Sub89
15 – Netherlands, Paaspop Festival
29 – Leeds, Live At Leeds

18 – Brighton, The Great Escape
28 – Liverpool, Liverpool Sound City

11 – Isle of Wight Festival
17 – Netherlands, Best Kept Secret Festival