Band Of Skulls Announce New Album

Set for release on 12th April, the album was produced by Richard X via So Recordings.

It will be their fifth album ‘Love Is All You Love’, which was recorded at London’s Miloco Studios, Nashville’s The Smoaksmack studio and their own Southampton studio.

Speaking on the new material, the band said: “An anti war cry for our turbulent times. All the energy we spend fighting amongst ourselves can be used to do something positive, something real. So don’t forget to go out, to fall in love and to feel alive.”

“This record is tough and tender with a rebellious spirit,” say Emma and Russell. “It is a positive record. It looks to what is possible and how a little love and human kindness can help bring about positive change. We drew on personal experiences, changes in our situation, and couldn’t help but be affected by what has been going on in the world politically, culturally and environmentally. Attempting to overcome that sometimes powerless feeling by creating and connecting with people and making something new.”

They have built up a huge reputation over the years, appearing on The Late Show With David Letterman and touring with bands as huge as Muse and Red Hot Chilli Peppers… and there’s more to come. We can’t wait for this next release!

See the track list below:

1. Carnivorous
2. That’s My Trouble
3. Love Is All You Love
4. Not The Kind Of Nothing
5. Cool Your Battles
6. Sound Of You
7. Thanks A Lot
8. We’re Alive
9. Speed Of Light
10. Gold

Lottie Stuart

Lottie Stuart

Lottie Stuart

Latest posts by Lottie Stuart (see all)