Belle & Sebastian Sign To Snow Patrols Publishing Label

After eighty albums, Belle and Sebastian leave Sony/ATV and sign to Polar Patrol Publishing, the record label established in 2010 and run by Snow Patrol’s Jonny Quinn, Gary Lightbody and Nathan Connolly.

The band are going to release their ninth studio album this year alongside other artists belonging to Polar Patrol’s pool such as Wonder Villains, Little Matador, Malpas, Here We Go Magic, Glass Ghost and Bo Bruce.

Speaking about the Glaswegian band, Gary Lightbody says: “We couldn’t be happier about signing Belle and Sebastian. We have known them for nearly twenty years [..] They are an extraordinary band, who not only write great, enduring songs, but have over many years woven magic and wonder into tales of ordinary life”.