!!! (Chk Chk Chk) detail new LP and reveal world tour dates

May 19 marks the date that !!! (Chk Chk Chk) release their new album Shake The Shudder via Warp Records.

Shake The Shudder, recorded at the New Yorker’s home studio in Brooklyn and produced by Patrick Ford at Taaffe Palace consists of twelve tracks including: ‘Dancing Is The Best Revenge’, ‘What r u up 2Day?’ and ‘Imaginary Interviews’.

First track on the LP ‘The One 2’ has been shared as the premier single from the record.  Featuring vocals from the UK’s Lea Lea, ‘The One 2’ can be listened to below.

Apparently, the core ideas that formed Shake The Shudder were formed from the band jamming in the Spanish city of Barcelona.  It is also said, via press release, that “Shake To Shudder reflects a band that has been together for twenty years.”

Posted via the bands official website, chkchkchk.net, the group themselves have detailed their thoughts on Shake The Shudder:

“Let’s skip the hem, the haw, the usual hullabaloo and get to the point which is; we finished a record called ‘Shake The Shudder’ and are so proud of it.  We sat in the studio for months saying things like “can u throw delay on that?” “what if we ran that through a phaser?” And “How about we put the F in Funk”.  And now we have finally finished a finishes-ass product of a record and if it isn’t the best thing we’ve done yet, u can just click on one of our other brilliant fucking records instead.  But seriously, so proud of this one, worked so hard to the very finish just to get it right, so you’d want to listen every night and wake up early the next morning just to listen in the daylight.  We think it is worthy of your immediate attention…. As soon as it comes out on May 19.  Play it wherever records r played, downloads are downloaded, streams are streamed and cds sit on your shelf.”

Alongside the album announcement, a world tour, spanning from May-August 2017 has also been unveiled.  !!! will be bringing their new music to UK festivals such as Liverpool Sound City (May 28) and Standon Calling (July 28) as well as showcasing their talents at Bristol’s The Fleece (May 29) and London’s Oval Space (May 31).

A full list of the bands world tour dates can be seen below their forthcoming records tracklisting.

Shake The Shudder tracklist:

‘The One 2’
‘DITBR (Interlude’
‘Dancing Is The Best Revenge’
‘Throw Yourself In The River’
‘What r u up 2Day?’
‘Five Companies’
‘Throttle Service’
‘Imaginary Interviews’
‘Our Love (U Can Get)’
‘Things Get Hard’
‘R Rated Pictures’


Live tour dates:

May 2017

26 – Neustrelitz, Immergut Festival
27 – Copenhagen, Vega
28 – Liverpool, Liverpool Sound City
29 – Bristol, The Fleece
30 – Brighton, The Haunt
31 – London, Oval Space


1 – Paris, Trabendo
2 – Lourmarin, Festival Yeah!
3 – Barcelona, Primavera Sound
4 – Barcelona, Primavera Sound
8 – Washington DC, U Street Music Hall
9 – Philadelphia, Underground Arts
10 – New York City, Bowery Ballroom
11 – Boston, Brighton Music Hall
13 – Montreal, Bar Le Ritz PDB
14 – Toronto – Horseshoe Tavern
16 – Detroit, UFO Factory
17 – Chicago, Taste of Randolph
21 – San Diego, Casbah
22 – Los Angeles, Echoplex
23 – Sacramento, Harlows
24 – San Francisco, The Chapel
26 – Portland, Doug Fir Lounge
27 – Vancouver, Fox Cabaret
28 – Seattle, The Crocodile
29 – Boise, The Olympic
30 – Salt Lake City, Kilby Court


1 – Denver, Globe Hall
27 – Praya Fluvial do Taboa, Low Benidorm
28 – Standon Calling, Standon


17 – Parades de Coura

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.