Enter Shikari confirm new LP details and nine date UK tour

Enter Shikari have today (October 8) unveiled details of their fourth album, along with a string of UK tour dates next year.


After three years without an LP,  The Mindsweep will be released on January 19, via Ambush Reality/Play It Again Sam.  Having been produced by Dan Weller, The Mindsweep spanning 12 tracks follows on from the three stand alone singles they released last year.


Vocalist Rou Reynolds said: “We pushed ourselves vocally with some of the rawest angriest vocals we’ve ever done as well as some of the most dulcet and delicate. It’s even more diverse than normal as we’ve built more confidence and fearlessness to widen our influences further. Melody and aggression will always be an important side of what we do, but with this album there was also a concerted effort to concentrate on texture too. Alongside the core of our guitar, bass, drums, electronics set-up, there’s so much new instrumentation and orchestration. Writing for and recording woodwind, brass and strings was so rewarding and really felt like it brought a new dimension to the music.


“Just can’t wait to play these songs live now!”


And in support of the LP, Enter Shikari will play nine shows in February on the back of an extensive European tour. They’ll start off in Portsmouth on February 16 before visiting Cardiff, Wolverhampton, Glasgow, Middlesbrough and Norwich, concluding in London on February 26.


Tickets for the shows will go on sale tomorrow (Thursday, October 9) at 12pm.


Enter Shikari will play in February 2015:

 16 – Portsmouth, Pyramids

17 – Cardiff, YPLAS

18 – Wolverhampton, Civic

20 – Manchester, Academy

21 – Glasgow, Barrowland

22 – Middlesbrough, Town Hall

24 – Cambridge, Corn Exchange

25 – Norwich, UEA

26 – London, Roundhouse


The Mindsweep tracklist:

  1. The Appeal & The Mindsweep I
  2. The One True Colour
  3. Anaesthetist
  4. The Last Garrison
  5. Never Let Go Of The Microscope
  6. Myopia
  7. Torn Apart
  8. interlude
  9. The Bank Of England
  10. There’s A Price On Your Head
  11. Dear Future Historians…
  12. The Appeal & The Mindsweep II