Hot Chip frontman Alexis Taylor to release solo LP

Hot Chip’s frontman, Alexis Taylor is dabbling with emotions, as he announces the release of his solo record, Piano.

As the name suggests, the LP – due June 10th via Moshi Moshi Records – will feature vocal and piano-only recordings. The tracklist itself boasts edited and reworked versions of tracks from Taylor’s past career.  ‘Im Ready’, the first song on Piano, is available to listen at the bottom of the page.

Talking about Piano, Taylor said: “I want to reduce everything to the barest elements, record a great piano well and do as little as possible to the recordings eq”.


‘I’m Ready’
‘So Much Further to Go’
‘Crying in the Chapel’
‘Without Your Name’
‘In The Light of the Room’
‘Lonely Vagabond’
‘Repair Man’
‘Don’t Make My Brown Eyes Blue’
‘I Never Lock That Door’
‘Just For A Little While’
‘Don’t Worry’

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.