Listen to the new Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds song ‘Holy Mountain’

After teasing fragments of songs and art from new album, Who Built The Moon?, Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds have now shared ‘Holy Mountain’, the first single to be taken from the new album out today through Sour Mash

Nestled high in the tracklisting of the follow up to the platinum-selling, Chasing Yesterday (2015) and featuring Paul Weller on organ, Holy Mountain is delivered with thundering self-assurance.

Gallagher says: “!It was one of the first things David and I did on the first week of working together. I knew instantly that it was going to be the first single. There’s so much joy in it. Until the day I die, it will be one of my favourite pieces of music that I’ve ever written. It sounds great live. My kids love it, my friends kids all love it and I am sure the kids will love it.

The 12” vinyl release features Holy Mountain accompanied by an exclusive, instrumental version of the track, while the B-Side features Dead In The Water (Live at RTÉ 2FM Studios, Dublin). Also offered as an album bonus track, Dead In The Water catches Gallagher and keyboard player, Mike Rowe in between takes at a Dublin radio station. Such moments are destined to go unrepeated, with Gallagher vowing never to re-record it any other way.

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds’ third album, Who Built The Moon? is released on Friday 24 November 2017, with a series of UK Arena shows announced to start in April 2018. Digital and vinyl single orders, album pre-orders, tickets and further updates are available from

2018 UK & Ireland Tour Dates are as follows:

Sun 22 April 2018 Brighton, Brighton Centre
Tue 24 April 2018 Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Wed 25 April 2018 Aberdeen, BHGE Arena
Fri 27 April 2018 London, The SSE Arena Wembley
Mon 30 April 2018 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena
Tue 1 May 2018 Birmingham, Birmingham Arena
Thu 3 May 2018 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
Fri 4 May 2018 Manchester, Manchester Arena
Sun 6 May 2018 Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
Mon 7 May 2018 Leeds, First Direct Arena
Wed 9 May 2018 Belfast, The SSE Arena
Thu 10 May 2018 Dublin