LISTEN: Pulled Apart By Horses unveil new single ‘Hot Squash’ & album details

Having ventured to the far corners of the UK over the last few weeks, breaking ceilings & leaving a trail of sweaty, delighted fans in their wake, Pulled Apart By Horses have confirmed details of their plans for 2014.  Brand new single ‘hot Squash’, out on 23rd June, received it’s debut Radio 1 play tonight (12th May) as the ‘Hottest Record In The World’ on Zane Lowe’s show.
The track was mixed by Rich Costey (Muse/Foo Fighters/Mastodon/The Mars Volta) and is the opening song on the band’s forthcoming third album ‘Blood’ out 1st September 2014. The follow up to 2012’s ‘Tough Love’, it was recorded in the band’s hometown of Leeds with producer Matt Peel (Eagulls) and will be released on their new label Best of the Best through Sony/RED.

‘Blood’ album track listing:

1.     Hot Squash
2.     ADHD in HD
3.     Lizard Baby
4.     You Want It
5.     Hello Men
6.     Skull Noir
7.     Grim Deal
8.     Bag Of Snakes
9.     Outahead
10.  Medium Rare
11.  Weird Weather
12.  Golden Monument

The video is also now online, a surreal David Lynch-esque film by director Sing J Lee, who has previously worked with Chvrches and Gorgon City. He mysteriously described it as “set beneath the quiet suburban life, we take a voyeuristic trip into a dark, nonsensical romance.”  Take a look at the video below

Pulled Apart By Horses are currently on tour and you can catch them at the following venues

12 Exeter Cavern
13 Plymouth White Rabbit  
14 Bath Moles
15 Cardiff The Globe
22 – 24 Reading & Leeds Festival