LISTEN: Salad share new single ‘Under The Wrapping The Paper’

‘Under The Wrapping The Paper’ is the first single from Salad’s long awaited new studio album, The Salad Way, set for release on August 30th.

Under The Wrapping Paper comes at you like a relentless post-punk stream of consciousness with a cheeky Motown beat. Marijne’s ‘conversational’ vocals are marinated with searing guitars and throbbing bass, with some impressionistic piano occasionally creeping in and out, from under the wrapping paper, of course.

The idea for the song came to founder member and guitarist Paul Kennedy in a rush of inspiration one day as he popped out to buy a cheap T-shirt.

“I worry about child labour / But I needed a T-shirt / Put it in a paper bag / You can recycle that later”

Exquisite new album The Salad Way will be released on CD and digitally. There will be a standard vinyl version and a highly covetable limited edition yellow vinyl version. Featuring 13 new tracks they are as follows:

1. You Got The Job
2. In The Dark
3. Details
4. Your Face
5. Vadim’s Slipper
6. Merryland
7. Welcome To My World
8. Don’t Expect Things Not To Be Scary
9. Under The Wrapping Paper
10. The Inside Of My Head
11. Wayward Thinking
12. Lovesick Energy
13. Time To Escape