LISTEN: Seatbelts share new single ‘Content Crush’

Seatbelts have shared their supberb new single ‘Content Crush’ which you can stream below.

Taken from the band’s forthcoming EP, ‘Please Slow Down’ – the single is an exploration of a new, perhaps brighter, avenue for the band. The lyrical content expands upon some if the themes James Madden and Ryan Murphy (Hooton Tennis Club) have previously touched upon: “Ive been thinking about escapism, the value of experiences, how people find hope in the face of disillusionment. We live in a rapidly changing, progressively ‘weirder’ world – and it affects people.” says Madden.

Though definitely Indie, ‘Content Crush’ leans towards art-pop, and even jazz, with the help of brass and woodwind instrumentalist, Nick Branton (Dead Hedge Trio). Throughout the track, Nick employs bass clarinet and cornet to create a feeling of warmth and romanticism, which pushes against Madden’s vacillating guitar. The lush instrumentation culminates in a fast, busy choruses, reflective of our instant-media abundant world.

‘Content Crush’ is released on 6th December