London Grammar, Arctic Monkeys & Twin Atlantic among the AIM awards-winners

London Grammar and Arctic Monkeys were among the award-winners as the Association of Independent Music Awards celebrated another glorious year for independent music last night (September 2).

It was a wonderful star studded evening, which saw British trio London Grammar continue their triumphant rise with 2 awards – Independent Breakthrough of The Year and the PPL Award For The Most Played New Independent Act. While Indie giants Arctic Monkeys picked up the coveted Independent Album Of The Year Award.

Arctic Monkey’s recordlabel Domino Records also collected Independent Label of The Year and dan le sac Vs Scroobius Pip won VEVO’s Independent Video Of The Year Award for ‘You Will See Me’.

Hosted by Xfm’s very own John Kennedy and Alice Levine, they awarded Twin Atlantic with Independent Track of The Year Award for their smash ‘Heart and Soul’ single.

It would be easy to ramble on about who else collected their awards but below is a breakdown of the all the AIM award winners:

Best Live Act (in association with Songkick): Sophie Ellis-Bextor

Independent Breakthrough of The Year (sponsored by 7digital): London Grammar

Hardest Working Band or Artist (in association with Jack Daniel’s): Ghetts

Best ‘Difficult’ Second Album (in association with Xfm): Ben Watt – Hendra

Independent Album of The Year (sponsored by MixRadio): Arctic Monkeys – AM

Best Small Label (sponsored by Disc Manufacturing Services): Hyperdub

PPL Award For Most Played New Independent Act: London Grammar

Special Catalogue Release of The Year (in association with Amazon Music): Various – Purple Snow: Forecasting The Minneapolis Sound

Independent Label of The Year (sponsored by Believe Digital): Domino

Independent Track of The Year (sponsored by Spotify): Twin Atlantic – Heart & Soul

Independent Video of The Year (sponsored by VEVO): Dan Le Sac vs Scroobius Pip – You Will See Me