Maya Jane Coles announces huge new album ‘Take Flight’

Powerhouse Maya Jane Coles will be releasing a mammoth 24-track long-player next month via I/AM/Me and Skint/BMG.

Including tracks such as ‘Starlight’, ‘Lucky Charm’ and ‘Won’t Let You Down’ (which is available to listen to below) Maya Jane Coles’ Take Flight is already set to be a gigantic success.  The record will be available on August 25.

Take Flight, the follow-up to 2013’s stunning Comfort as well as 2015’s self-titled LP – under her Nocturnal Sunshine moniker –  has been “produced, written, mixed, arranged, performed and engineered” by Coles herself.  This woman has been beyond busy and has also managed to recruit the likes of Chelou and We Fell To Earth’s Wendy Rae Fowler to make Take Flight even more sublime.

Take Flight tracklist

‘Bo & Wing’
‘Old Jam’
‘Take Flight’
‘Darkside’ (ft. Chelou)
‘Lucky Charm’
‘A Chemical Affair’ (ft. Wendy Rae Fowler)
‘Misty Morning’ (ft. Wendy Rae Fowler)
‘Keep Me Warm’ (ft. GAPS)
‘Let You Go’
‘Won’t Let You Down’
‘On My Way’
‘Go On And Make It Through’
‘Cherry Bomb’
‘Chasing Sunshine’
‘Golden Days’
‘Passing Me By’

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.