Nick Cave, Arctic Monkeys and Belle And Sebastian will play Primavera Sound 2018

Arguably now the most desired festival on the 2018 circuit, Primavera Sound has unveiled that Arctic Monkeys, Tyler, The Creator, Belle and Sebastian, Floating Points and many more acts and artists will be gracing the Spanish shores in 2018.

The Barcelona event is set to be topped by Belle and Sebastian, Bjork, The National and Arctic Monkeys.  Elsewhere on the bill, you will find the iconic Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Lorde, HAIM, shoegazing veterans, Slowdive, Jane Birkin (Gainsborough Symphonic) and Vince Staples.

A smorgasbord of genres and nationalities with a few surprises tucked up its sleeves (such as Kyle Dixon & Micheal Stein performing the music of Stranger Things and Spiritualized with both an orchestra and choir) Primavera is looking like the paramount jewel in the 2018 festival season crown.

See below for the Primavera Sound bill poster.  Tickets for the festival, which takes place between May 30-June 2, are available now.

Photography Credit: Getty Images

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.