Owl John (Scott Hutchison of Frightened Rabbit) Announces Debut Album & UK Tour

Owl John, solo alias of Scott Hutchison of Frightened Rabbit, is proud to announce his self-titled debut album, released 4th August. Recorded with Frightened Rabbit’s own Andy Monaghan and close friend Simon Liddell (of Olympic Swimmers) between LA and the Isle Of Mull in Scotland, the release will be accompanied by a short UK tour, taking in Edinburgh, Glasgow, Manchester and finishing up at London’s Oslo on 6th August. Tickets are on sale at 9am Wednesday, 11th June.

UK Tour:

22nd July – Edinburgh, Caves – tickets here

23rd July – Glasgow, Cottiers Theatre – tickets here

5th August – Manchester, Soup Kitchen – tickets here

6th August – London, Oslo – tickets here

Track Listing

1. Cold Creeps

2. Two

3. Hate Music

4. Songs About Roses

5. Los Angeles, Be Kind

6. Ten Tons Of Silence

7. A Good Reason To Grow Old

8. Red Hand

9. Don’t Take Off The Gloves

10. Stupid Boy