PINS Announce New EP ‘Bad Thing’

PINS have announced their latest EP, Bad Thing, due to be released 24 March.

Bad Thing is the latest EP from the Manchester five piece, and will have five tracks, including a cover of fellow Mancunian band Joy Division’s ‘Dead Soul’.

Featuring Iggy Pop, their latest single, ‘Aggrophone’ will also be released prior to the EP. Already, this number has grabbed attention from 6Music and Radio X. ‘Aggrophone’ is set to be released as a limited 7″ yellow vinyl, signed by the band themselves on 31 January.

Alongside their single, the EP will be available on 500 limited edition 12″ pink vinyls, which are available to pre-order here.

Track listing:
1. Bad Thing
2. Aggrophobe
3. All Hail
4. In Nightmares
5. Dead Souls

Without a doubt, these tracks are set to be filled with experimental and weighted artistic expression; with civilisation nowhere in sight whilst being written and recorded. Catch the teaser for this EP here:

Last year saw the release of their acclaimed second album ‘Wild Nights’, which this album is set to better. For the past two years, the band have seen sold out tours, supporting bands such as Drenge and Best Coast. It’s safe to say that the next tour will sell even quicker, so make sure to see them in March and April!

PINS will play:

10 – Cardiff, The Moon Club
11 – Brighton, Rialto
12 – Oxford, The Bullingdon
13 – Norwich, Arts Centre
14 – Glasgow, Broadcast
15 – Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete’s
16 – Dundee, Beat Generator Live
17 – Newcastle, Cluny 2
18 – Leeds, Headrow House
19 – London, Moth Club
20 – Bedford, Esquires
21 – Leicester, The Cookie
22 – Manchester, White Hotel

Lottie Stuart

Lottie Stuart

Lottie Stuart

Latest posts by Lottie Stuart (see all)