Pixies announce new album ‘Indie Cindy’

Pixies have announced their first full studio album since 1991’s Trompe le Monde. ‘Indie Cindy’ will be released April April 28 on the band’s own independent label, Pixiesmusic.

Pixies drummer David Lovering said “We started seriously talking about recording new music about four years ago. New music seemed like something we just had to do, we just couldn’t continue to go out and tour without anything new.  So the talk evolved into writing and recording, and we’re all very happy with the way everything worked out.”

The 12 tracks were produced by Gil Norton, producer of the band’s classic Doolittle, Bossanova, and Trompe le Monde albums, and recorded during October 2012 at Rockfield Studios in Wales.  The album is comprised of ‘Bagboy’ the band’s first new song in more than a decade, the eight tracks from the band’s EP-1 and EP-2, released September last year and January 2014 respectively, plus the three new tunes from the just-released EP-3

Indie Cindy will be available on CD, deluxe gatefold vinyl, and digital download.

Track listing:

What Goes Boom

Greens and Blues

Indie Cindy


Magdalena 318

Silver Snail

Blue Eyed Hexe

Ring the Bell

Another Toe in the Ocean

Andro Queen


Jaime Bravo