Sleater-Kinney confirm new LP & UK dates

Sleater-Kinney have unveiled plans to release their first LP in 10 years as well as details for a number of live shows in support of their forthcoming record.

No Cities to Love, due on January 19 via Sub Pop Records spans 10 tracks and includes ‘Bury Our Friends’, as a one-sided 7” – which was released yesterday as part of ‘Start Together’ (also via Sub Pop) – a limited-edition vinyl boxed set comprising remastered versions of their seven previous albums.

Following a lengthy North American and European tour, Sleater-Kinney will end up in the UK where they’ve announced four dates in March next year. They’ll visit London on March 23rd before travelling to Manchester and Glasgow, finishing off in Dublin on March 26th.

Tickets for the shows will go on sale Friday (October 24) at 9am.

Sleater-Kinney will play in March 2015:

23 – London, Roundhouse

24 – Manchester, Albert Hall

25 – Glasgow, O2 ABC

26 – Dublin, Vicar Street

‘No Cities To Love’ tracklist:

  1. Price Tag
  2. Fangless
  3. Surface Envy
  4. No Cities to Love
  5. A New Wave
  6. No Anthems
  7. Gimme Love
  8. Bury Our Friends
  9. Hey Darling
  10. Fade