The Strokes announce ‘Future Present Past’ EP

The finest New York City band to walk the planet, The Strokes, have announced details of brand new EP Future Present Past, alongside showcasing it’s first offering ‘OBLIVIOUS’.

Tagged with a June 3rd release date, Future Present Past is The Strokes’ first material since 2013’s Comedown Machine, but will feature three tracks: ‘Drag Queen’, ‘Threat Of Joy’ and ‘OBLIVIOUS’.  A remix of the latter, by the bands Fab Moretti, is also set to feature on the record.

‘OBLIVIOUS’ was premiered via Strokes’ frontman, Julian Casablancas’ SiriusXM show today (26th May) at 3pm GMT. You can listen to the track via DIY Magazine, here.

Future Present Past, the new EP from The Strokes, is available via download and 10″ record, on June 3rd.

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.