Swans announce new album ‘The Glowing Man’ and UK tour dates

Swans have announced the details of their newest album, The Glowing Man, and also that they’ll be heading on tour around the UK in autumn.

The Glowing Man will be released on June 17 via Mute, and is announced as the last album release of Swans’ current incarnation. It’ll be available on double CD, deluxe triple gatefold vinyl with a power and digital download, and also a double CD/DVD format that will feature a Swans live performance from 2015.

The album release will be followed by an extensive tour seeing the band playing North America and Europe. The UK stint of the tour will see the band play six shows between October 8 and October 14.

This will see them play Brighton, Manchester, Glasgow, Newcastle and then two London shows. Full dates are below.

Swans, formed back in 1982, have released 13 studio albums, with The Glowing Man being their 14th. Since their return in 2010, they’ve released the likes of My Father Will Guide Me A Rope To The Sky (2010), The Seer (2012) and To Be Kind (2014).

Track listing:
1. Cloud of Forgetting
2. Cloud of Unknowing
3. The World Looks Red / The World Looks Black
4. People Like Us
5. Frankie M.
6. When Will I Return?
7. The Glowing Man
8. Finally, Peace.

Swans will play:

8 – Brighton, Concorde 2
9 – Manchester, O2 Ritz
11 – Glasgow, Oran Mor
12 – Newcastle, Northumbria University
13 – London, Islington Assembly Hall
14 – London, Islington Assembly Hall