Ten Tonnes Set To Release Self Titled Album Next Spring

And from what we’ve heard so far, it’s going to be a mega one!

Ten Tonnes, aka Ethan Barnett, has recently confirmed that the release of his debut album will be on 5th April 2019. He is currently touring with his older brother, George Ezra and has worked alongside ex-Maccabee Hugo White for the album. Alongside White, he has worked with Kaiser Chief Nick Hodgson, Crispin Hunt and Longpigs, who have worked with Florence and the Machine and Lana Del Ray.

Ethan spoke about his first album release:

“It’s amazing that I get to work with these people and get to call them friends and colleagues. My only ambition was to have an album out, so it feels quite strange that it’s happening. I’m super fucking happy about it, and I can’t wait to hold it in my hands.”

His self titled album will feature some of his biggest hits so far, including ‘Lucy’ and ‘G.I.V.E’. See the track list for the album, alongside his tour dates below.

1. ‘Lucy’
2. ‘G.I.V.E.’
3. ‘Cracks Between’
4. ‘Counting Down’
5. ‘Too Late’
6. ‘Nights In, Nights Out’
7. ‘Better Than Me’
8. ‘Look What You Started’
9. ‘Silver Heat’
10. ‘Wake Up’
11. ‘Lay It On Me’
12. ‘Missing You’

8 Newcastle O2 Academy (w/ George Ezra)
9 Liverpool University (w/ George Ezra)
10 Hull Bonus Arena (w/ George Ezra)
12 Glasgow Barrowland (w/ George Ezra)
13 Glasgow Barrowland (w/ George Ezra)
15 London SSE Arena Wembley (w/ George Ezra)

30 Glasgow King Tut’s
31 Manchester Deaf Institute

2 Bristol Thekla
5 London Scala

Lottie Stuart

Lottie Stuart

Lottie Stuart

Latest posts by Lottie Stuart (see all)