The Family Rain announce new ‘Hunger Sauce’ EP for July

Hot on the heels of their debut album release ‘Under The Volcano’, UK trio The Family Rain have announced a brand new four track EP titled ‘Hunger Sauce’, due for release July 28th via Mountbatten Recordings/Kobalt.Led by the punchy ‘You Should Be Glad You’ve Got A Man’, the EP was recorded with producer Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Band Of Skulls, Maccabees).

Talking about the speed of the new material, frontman Will Walter explains: “We had very little time to write last year so it was good to get back to it and bang out some fresh material. We have been recording with our friend Tom Dalgety, he has a small setup just down our road so it’s been perfect, the new stuff is sounding beefy as hell and we can’t wait to get it out!”

‘You Should Be Glad You’ve Got A Man’ is available for free download now from the band’s SoundCloud. ‘Hunger Sauce’ will be available digitally and on limited edition 7” vinyl from July 28th.

Each song from the EP will be backed by a new music video, each of which will be released over the coming month. Check out the video for ‘You Should Be Glad You’ve Got A Man’ below

The full track listing is as follows: 

1. You Should Be Glad You’ve Got A Man
2. We Are In Love
3. Tarantula
4. Punch Bowl

Tour Dates

04/06/2014 Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
05/06/2014 Leeds, Cockpit
09/06/2014 Manchester, Night and Day
10/06/2014 Glasgow, King Tuts
11/06/2014 Bath, Komedia
12/06/2014 London, Dingwalls