Trampolene announce details of debut album ‘Swansea To Hornsey’

Welsh wonders Trampolene will release their debut album, ‘Swansea To Hornsey,’ on October 27th ‘17 through Mi7 Records.

‘Swansea To Hornsey’ was recorded at Ray Davies’ Konk Studios in London’s Muswell Hill (the ‘Hornsey’ of the title) and produced by Trampolene singer/guitarist Jack Jones & engineer Josh Green and mixed by Cenzo Townshend (Jamie T / Everything Everything). The album includes the singles ‘Alcohol Kiss’ (New Mix), ’The Gangway’ (New Extended Mix), ‘You Do Nothing For Me’ (New Mix), ‘Imagine Something Yesterday’ (New Version) and recent single ‘Beautiful Pain.’  Along with live stalwart ‘Storm Heaven’ and spoken word favourites ‘Ketamine,’ ‘Pound Land’ and ‘Artwork of Youth’.  Dr John Cooper Clarke described Jack Jones’ spoken word pieces as “Exceptional poetry, funny and depressing at the same time and how often can you say that?”

Says Jack Jones himself: “It’s taken me a whole lifetime to write this album, so maybe you can spare me 51 minutes of yours to give it a listen. That’s not even an hour. It’s quicker than an enema, and more fun””

‘Swansea To Hornsey,’ will be available on limited edition 12” vinyl, CD, Deluxe CD and digital download. Two songs ‘Alcohol Kiss’  & ‘Beautiful Pain’  are available now when you preorder the album from Pledge Music  

‘Swansea To Hornsey’ full track listing:

  • ‘Artwork of Youth’
  • ‘Imagine Something Yesterday’
  • ‘Alcohol Kiss’
  • ‘Dreams So Rich, Life So Poor’
  • ‘The Gangway’
  • ‘Ketamine’
  • ‘You Do Nothing For Me’
  • ‘Primrose Hill (5th September)’
  • ‘The Boy That Life Forgot’
  • ‘Beautiful Pain’
  • ‘Already Older Than I Dreamed I’d Be’
  • ‘Blue Balls And A Broken Heart’
  • ‘Storm Heaven’
  • ‘Pound Land’