The Vaselines announce UK tour dates & new album

The Vaselines have revealed details for a string of UK gigs in support of their new LP, V For Vaselines.


The album, out on September 29, is the Glasgow band’s first release since 2010’s Sex With an X, and features Michael McGaughrin from 1990s, Teenage Fanclub’s Frank Macdonald, Stevie Jack Jackson of Belle & Sebastian as well as Graeme Smillie from Olympic Swimmers and many more.


V For Vaselines tracklisting:

01. ‘High Tide Low Tide’

02. ‘The Lonely L.P.’

03. ‘Inky Lies’

04. ‘Crazy Lady’

05. ‘Single Spies’

06. ‘One Lost Year’

07. ‘Earth Is Speeding’

08. ‘False Heaven’

09. ‘Number One Crush’

10. ‘Last Half Hour’


And to mark this new release a trio of UK gigs will be played across September and October:


29 – Edinburgh, Caves

30 – Leeds, Brudenell Social Club


01 – London, Hoxton Bar & Kitchen


Tickets for the shows will go on sale tomorrow morning (June 25) at 9am, for more information go to: