We Are Scientists reveal fifth album ‘Helter Seltzer’

New Yorks We Are Scientists are poised and prepared to return to the forefront of music, as they announce fifth album, Helter Seltzer via 100% Records.

The date that We Are Scientists’ latest effort, Helter Seltzer is released is April 22nd (just over a month) and will feature ten tracks, including: ‘Classic Love’, ‘We Need A Word’ and ‘Buckle’. The latter is available to stream below the album’s tracklist.

Speaking about the bizzare video for ‘Buckle’, We Are Scientists’ Keith Murray said: “Most of our videos start with some kind of longstanding desire that we’re aiming to fulfil, and well, I’d always wanted to dump food all over Chris’s face.”

Helter Seltzer by We Are Scientists is available on April 22nd.


‘In My Head’
‘Too Late’
‘Hold On’
‘We Need A Word’
‘Want For Nothing’
‘Classic Love’
‘Waiting For You’

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.