Brett Anderson announces release of solo recordings box set

Following the hugely successful Suede reformation and critical acclaim for ‘Bloodsports’ and ‘Night Thoughts’, Brett Anderson will release his ‘Collected Solo Work’ box set on March 17th. The recordings will be available on both CD and Vinyl.

The 5 CD’s worth of music contain 4 original studio albums (each featuring bonus tracks), a bonus live CD featuring hard to find recordings from 2010 and 2011 as well as two unreleased tracks. The box set will also contain a DVD featuring an interview with Brett Anderson.

Brett said of the release: N“These are the four solo albums I made between 2007 and 2011. It was an exciting time for me as an artist; I had fallen out of love with being in bands and I wanted to try to explore things and test myself and grow beyond those parameters. I think you can see the development in the work; from the clumsy fumblings of the debut through to the self-conscious minimalism of Wilderness and finally to the apogee of Slow Attack and the growl and gnarl of Black Rainbows, there is hopefully a sense that I was learning through my mistakes and plotting points on a creative path. It was lonely and hard sometimes but I’m proud that I had the courage to wander somewhere different. The vital lessons I learnt, both in art and in life, fed directly into where I currently find myself and into my journey with Suede.”