Catpower set to release new album in October

Ethereal goddess, Catpower, has unveiled the tracklisting for her forthcoming record, Wanderer due out October 5 2018.

Being released via Domino Recordings, the new Catpower album is set to feature 11 tracks – including ‘In Your Face’, ‘Robbin Hood’, ‘Nothing Really Matters’ and ‘Woman’.  The latter is stunningly set to feature vocals from America’s sweetheart, Lana Del Rey.

Speaking about the LP, Catpower said  “The course my life has taken in this journey – going from town to town, with my guitar, telling my tale; with reverence to the people who did this generations before me.’

“Folk singers, blues singers, and everything in between. They were all wanderers, and I am lucky to be among them.” 

Wanderer will be available from October 5 2018, via Domino Recordings.

‘In Your Face’
‘You Get’
‘Woman’ (feat. Lana Del Rey)
‘Robbin Hood’
‘Nothing Really Matters’
‘Me Voy’
‘Wanderer / Exit’

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.