Death From Above 1979 announce new LP ‘Outrage! Is Now’

Outrage! Is Now has been revealed as the new LP title from Death From Above 1979.

Marked for a September release via Last Hang Records/eOne, Outrage! Is Now is being previewed by new track ‘Never Swim Alone’.  The song, timed just over two minutes, can be heard below.

Alongside ‘Never Swim Alone’, other songs included on Outrage! Is Now, are ‘Holy Books’, ‘Statues’ and ‘NVR 4EVR’.

Speaking of the new LP via press release, Sebastien Grainger says “There was never a moment where we took a conventional path – either writing or recording.  Eric has been making records and we managed to make him say: “Well, that’s a first!” during every song!  There was always some strange element thrown in.  In a way it’s a very serious record, but dressed in a really funny outfit.”

Death From Above 1979’s forthcoming album, Outrage! Is Now, is available to purchase from September 8.  See below for the tracklisting

Outrage! Is Now tracklist

‘Freeze Me’
‘Caught Up’
‘Outrage! Is Now’
‘Never Swim Alone’
‘All I C Is U & Me’
‘Holy Books’

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.