Goldfrapp announce details of new album ‘Silver Eye’

Goldfrapp have released the finalised details of their forthcoming album, Silver Eye, and have also unveiled the first single off the record.

Silver Eye will be Goldfrapp’s first album for four years. Also being their seventh studio album, it’s set for release on March 31 via Mute.

As well as the album news, they’ve also revealed the first single off the record. ‘Anymore’ is the opening track and is below for you to check out!

The new album follows on from 2013’s Tales Of Us, and offers a ‘deep, dark and electronic musical palette’. It features a range of collaborators, including producer John Congleton (St Vincent, John Grant, Wild Beasts), composer Bobby Krlic (aka The Haxan Cloak), Brian Eno collaborator Leo Abrahams and mixer David Wrench (The xx, fka Twigs, Caribou).

Speaking about the album, Alison Goldfrapp said: “We’ve never liked repeating ourselves. The fans who have stuck with us are the ones who embrace that idea and are excited by the thought that they don’t know quite what to expect next.”

Silver Eye track listing:
1. Anymore
2. Systemagic
3. Tigerman
4. Become The One
5. Faux Suede Drifter
6. Zodiac Black
7. Beast That Never Was
8. Everything Is Never Enough
9. Moon in Your Mouth
10. Ocean

Goldfrapp will be playing a special show at the Roundhouse in London on March 27. At this show, they’ll be showcasing the new material off Silver Eye.

Tickets for this show will be available in a pre-sale for those on the band’s mailing list on Wednesday (January 25). Tickets will then be on general sale on Friday (January 27).

Goldfrapp will play:

27 – London, Roundhouse