High Hazels share new single ‘Days of No One’ and UK tour dates

With an update line-up and more emotion than ever, High Hazels are back with their new single ‘Days of No one,’ released last week with a string of tour dates to accompany it.

Their new single ‘Days of No One’ is out now and is the first release with an updated line-up.

With Paul Musgrave (bass) joining James Leesley (vocals and guitar), Scott Howes (guitar), and Anthony Barlow (drums) ‘Days of No One’ is a dreamy, euphoric introduction to the band in its new form. With themes of loneliness cropping up not for the first time for High Hazel, Leesley explains: “I like people. Weirdly that’s why I think loneliness pops up in our music quite a lot, I suppose it’s more the fear of it.”

Following last year’s ‘Joined at The Lip’ and ‘Sequin Eyes’ which gained the support of 6Music and Amazing Radio, as well as acclaim from Dermot O’Leary and The Guardian, ‘Days of No One’ is another incredibly strong offering from High Hazels.

Tour dates:
27 – Jimmy’s, Manchester
2 – Sebright Arms, London
4 – Leadmill, Sheffield
3 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds *supporting Spoon

Melissa Svensen

Melissa Svensen

Melissa, 22. Editor. Student, music journalist, probably talking about Blur or Bowie