IDLES Joy As An Act Of Resistance

IDLES reveal album ‘Joy As An Act Of Resistance’

The brightest band in Brighton, IDLES, are set to release their second record, Joy As An Act Of Resistance, on August 31 via Partisan Records.

The twelve-track album – which features songs such as ‘Never Fight A Man With A Perm’ and ‘Danny Nedelko’ (the LP’s pro-immigration lead single) – is set to highlight themes of “immigration and class inequality” as well as “toxic masculinity”. IDLES‘ forthcoming release is expected to be poignant, hard-hitting and oh-so raw.

The release of their sophomore effort comes after their seminal debut, Brutalism in 2017.  You can hear Joy As An Act Of Resistance’s lead cut – ‘Danny Nedelko’ below the official tracklisting.

Joy As An Act Of Resistance by IDLES is available from August 31 via Partisan Records. You can pre-order here.


‘Never Fight a Man With a Perm’
‘I’m Scum’
‘Danny Nedelko’
‘Love Song’
‘Gram Rock’
‘Cry To Me’

Ella Scott

Ella Scott

Gigslutz Editor, token Geordie and Blur fangirl. Naturally, achieving Vicky Pattinson's VIP edge is what drives me to get up in the morning.