mewithoutYou announce new album ‘[Untitled]’ alongside surprise EP release

Experimental rock band mewithoutYou have announced a new album, [untitled] to be released later this year.

[untitled] is tagged with an October 5 release date, via Big Scary Monsters and Run For Cover Records.

The Philadelphian band have already whet the appetite of fans by dropping a surprise seven-song EP – titled the same as their forthcoming LP – which is available to stream and pre-order now.  You can listen to the entire album below.

mewithoutYou announced their return last week with the release of new single, ‘Julia (or, Holy to the LORD’ on the Bells of Horses)’ – an enigmatic track which hints at a heavier direction for the 2018 version of the band.

[Untitled] will be the seventh full-length album from the band as well as being the first since Pale Horses (2015).

Pre-order a physical copy of the EP as well as the new album via Big Scary Monsters now.

[Untitled] LP Tracklist

‘9:27a.m., 7/29’
‘Julia (or, ‘Holy to the LORD’ on the Bells of Horses)’
‘Another Head for Hydra’
‘[dormouse sighs]’
‘Winter Solstice’
‘Flee, Thou Matadors!’
‘Tortoises All the Way Down’
‘2,459 Miles’
‘Wendy & Betsy’
‘New Wine, New Skins’
‘Michael, Row Your Boat Ashore’
‘Break on Through (to the Other Side) [pt. Two]’

Madeleine Dunne

Madeleine Dunne

Nervous Glaswegian, Tony Hawk enthusiast and reluctant emo.