The Viva La Rock Awards announce details of their 10th anniversary show, taking place at the O2 Sheppard’s Bush Empire.

Since its establishment in 2010, Viva La Rock has established itself as perhaps the king-pin of punk-rock magazine, and there is no more notable night for them than the annual Viva La Rock Awards. In previous years the show has played host to a wide variety of acts such as; The Damned, The Stranglers and Shakin’ Stevens as well as members of groups such as The Specials, the Sex Pistols and the Buzzcocks. 2020’s line-up looks to be no less star studded.

The original Rude Boy Neville Staple takes to the stage alongside a special one-off performance by 80’s goth rockers The Lords of The New Church with two more acts to be announced in the near future.

The night will also feature Chrissie Hyde and the Pretenders accepting Viva La Rocks illustrious Icon award, and The Damned’s Brian James will accept the pioneer award. Alongside these bonafide legends, the night will see many other musical pioneers honnored.

Speaking of the event, Viva La Rock’s editor Eugene Butcher said: ‘This isn’t some chicken in a basket awards show, this is a party with the coolest people in rock n’ roll’

Tickets for the event are available to purchase HERE.