TRACK: Indie quartet Sea Girls drop buoyant indie track ‘What For’

Surfacing from Leicestershire and Kent, school friends Sea Girls recently dropped fetching new single ‘What For,’ and it’s one to add to your playlist.

‘What For’ opens with an upbeat weave of guitar riddles followed by undertone of soft taps from the drummer. The song takes on a nice angle of playfulness as it continues to accelerate more and more. At the chorus they thrash in an alerting alarm that starts off the guitar driven crescendo.

The track experiments with soft atmospheric vibrations, and sets you on a journey through melodic riffs. Lead singer Henry Camamile incorporates emotive lyrics as he explores the subject of losing someone you long to keep.

In the summer 2017 Sea Girls rested a comfortable spot on BBC Radio 1 Introducing ‘Track of the week’ playlist for sizzling track ‘Call Me Out.’ Since then the indie-pop stars are slowly hitting critical acclaim as they receive more and more social media attention.

Alongside this they have announced the dates for their UK tour in February 2018. Full list as follows:
1 – Omeara, London London: Omeara
2 – The Exchange, Bristol
3 – The Cookie, Leicester
8 – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
9 – Brudenell Community Room, Leeds
10 – King Tut’s Wahwah Hut, Glasgow

Laviea Thomas

Laviea Thomas

Laviea Thomas

Features Editor at Gigslutz
Hiya pals, drop me a line for anything interview or feature related, I'm on: