Johnny Lloyd confirms ‘Eden’ EP details

Johnny Lloyd has announced the final details of his new EP Eden.

Produced by The Maccabees’ Hugo White and Mike Crossey (The 1975), Lloyd will release the Eden EP on April 14 through Xtra Mile Recordings. It’ll feature single ‘Running Wild’, which you can check out below.

The EP was recorded between LA and The Maccabees’ Elephant and Castle studios. Johnny previously worked with White, alongside Jamie T, for his debut EP Dreamland which was released last year.

Speaking about the new release, Johnny said; “It was great working with Hugo White and Mike Crossey again. The Eden EP was recorded over a period of 6 months – Hugo brought so much to it and really put the hours in. 

“‘Running Wild’ was written in reaction to the live shows- for me the songs about being free and trying to find a place in the world. I’m very happy with how it’s sounding, and looking forward to people hearing it.

Eden EP track listing:
1. Running Wild
2. Karnival
3. Traffic
4. Eden

Johnny Lloyd will be heading on tour in April following the release of the EP. He will play:

19 – Birmingham, Sunflower Lounge
20 – London Scala
21 – Brighton, Sticky Mike’s Frog Bar
22 – Southampton, Joiners
24 – Bristol, The Louisiana
25 – Manchester, Soup Kitchen
28 – Sheffield, The Leadmill