Category: Books

REVIEW: Ged Duffy – Factory Fairy Tales autobiography

REVIEW: Ged Duffy – Factory Fairy Tales autobiography

In and around the northern quarters of Manchester have been many names associated with its cultural movements including Peter Hook, Mani, Tony Wilson, even John Cooper Clarke. Names that might not trip off the tongue as easily as the aforenoted…

REVIEW: From The Floorboards Up – Jon Abnett

REVIEW: From The Floorboards Up – Jon Abnett

If you have visited on line forums and social media site since the advent of the internet you would have no doubt seen a plethora of pictures shared by fans, many capturing your favourite musician on stage, throwing shapes whilst…

BOOK REVIEW: The Beatles – Get Back hardback book

BOOK REVIEW: The Beatles – Get Back hardback book

The Beatles Get Back period is full of interest. The band had long since ditched their matching suits and the screaming crowds at their concerts instead the band turned into a masterfully sharp studio band, the likes of Brian Wilson…

REVIEW: Kevin Cummins – Juvenes book review

REVIEW: Kevin Cummins – Juvenes book review

Fans of Joy Division and New Order will be overly joyed to see a reissue of the long since out of print Kevin Cummins book Juvenes which was originally published in 2007. This new edition features previously unseen contact sheets…

BOOK NEWS: In The Crowd – The Jam Snapped

In The Crowd – The Jam Snapped! 40th Anniversary Edition Pre-Sale Launches Friday 1 October 2021 Book Released January 2022 ‘In The Crowd’ has been long out of print and with the discovery of new and unseen photos of the…

PRE ORDER: Trainspotting 25 by Jay Glennie

Celebrating the 25th Anniversary of this Iconic film available to Pre order October 4th 2021 limited to just 1000 copies Worldwide, this book gets the full Coattails treatment. Contributors include: Danny Boyle, irvine Welsh, Andrew Macdonald, Ewan McGregor, Robert Carlyle, Ewen Bremner, Kevin McKidd,…