Reviews

REVIEW: From The Floorboards Up – Jon Abnett

REVIEW: From The Floorboards Up – Jon Abnett

If you have visited on line forums and social media site since the advent of the internet you would have no doubt seen a plethora of pictures shared by fans, many capturing your favourite musician on stage, throwing shapes whilst…

BOOK REVIEW: The Beatles – Get Back hardback book

BOOK REVIEW: The Beatles – Get Back hardback book

The Beatles Get Back period is full of interest. The band had long since ditched their matching suits and the screaming crowds at their concerts instead the band turned into a masterfully sharp studio band, the likes of Brian Wilson…

REVIEW: Kevin Cummins – Juvenes book review

REVIEW: Kevin Cummins – Juvenes book review

Fans of Joy Division and New Order will be overly joyed to see a reissue of the long since out of print Kevin Cummins book Juvenes which was originally published in 2007. This new edition features previously unseen contact sheets…