Girl Ray announce debut album ‘Earl Grey’

Girl Ray have revealed the details of their debut album Earl Grey.

Earl Grey is due for release on August 4 via Moshi Moshi, and features ‘Preacher’. ‘Preacher’ follows on from their previous singles ‘Trouble’ and ‘Stupid Things’. Check out ‘Preacher’ below!

The record was recorded with Girl Ray’s friend, and now touring guitarist Mick O’Malley over two “intense and insane” weeks at Ramsgate’s Big Jelly Studios. It’s an album about invention and ambition, whose delicate, sun-dappled melodies dance around the inside of your skull like a flickering zoetrope of memories: some fond, others less so.

The album is available for pre-order here.

Track listing:
1. Just Like That
2. Monday Tuesday
3. Stupid Things
4. Don’t Go Back at Ten
5. Cutting Shapes
6. Preacher
7. A Few Months
8. Earl Grey (Stuck in a Groove)
9. Where Am I Now
10. Stupid Things (reprise)
11. Ghosty
12. Waiting Ages