White Lies to release deluxe version of ‘Friends’

White Lies have announced that they’ll be releasing a deluxe version of their latest album Friends.

The new release will feature four extra tracks. These are ‘Friends’, ‘ Give A Sign’, ‘What I Need’ and ‘Where Do I Go?’. See the full tracklisting below.

Friends was recorded in Brian Ferry’s private studio in London, and was self-produced by the band. They enlisted the help of Grammy Award winning engineer James Brown (Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys), mixer David Wrench (Caribou, FKA Twigs) and long-term collaborator Ed Buller who contributed additional production.

The album is now available on digital download and streaming formats.

‘Friends’ Deluxe tracklist below:
Take It Out On Me
Morning In LA
Hold Back Your Love
Don’t Want To Feel It All
Is My Love Enough?
Summer Didn’t Change A Thing
Come On
Right Place
Don’t Fall
What I Need
Give A Sign
Where Do I Go?

White Lies will be heading on tour next month to play a 14-show tour around the UK. They will be playing:

23 – Newcastle, O2 Academy
24 – Sheffield, O2 Academy
25 – Oxford, O2 Academy
27 – Cardiff, University
28 – Leicester, O2 Academy

2 – Portsmouth, Pyramids
3 – Hull, University
4 – London, Troxy
6 – Preston, Guildhall
7 – Aberdeen, Garage
8 – Edinburgh, Potterrow
10 – Coventry, Empire
11 – Keele, University
12 – Norwich, UEA